Syrinx von Cl. Debussy (Transkription für Saxofon Sopran) (PDF)

Cl. Debussy
(Transkription für Saxophon Sopran)
Encore 18
Released date: 2023
ISBN 9 790803 760294



(Nur Englisch)

Syrinx, L. 129, is a masterpiece of solo flute music composed by Claude Debussy in 1913. It’s a short yet intense piece that showcases the versatility and expressive potential of the flute, and has become an essential part of the repertoire for flutists worldwide.

Syrinx has gained much popularity among musicians and listeners alike, with its emotive and interpretive nature giving performers a lot of room to express their musical ideas.

Francesco Barbaria has reimagined Syrinx to highlight the distinctive tonal qualities and expressive potential of the soprano saxophone, while still preserving the challenging and thrilling character of Debussy’s original composition. This transcription demonstrates how Syrinx can showcase not only the genius of Debussy but also the adaptability of the piece to soprano saxophone.

Herunterladbare Auszüge
Dies könnte Sie interessieren: